We are mayors working together to demonstrate leadership on climate change.

Building a better future with a clear vision for protecting the environment

Founded in 2014, Climate Mayors is a bipartisan, peer-to-peer network that has mobilized more than 750 U.S. mayors who demonstrate climate leadership through meaningful actions in their communities. Representing 48 states and nearly 60 million Americans, the Climate Mayors coalition reflects U.S. cities’ commitment to climate progress.

In addition to local climate leadership, Climate Mayors build political will for federal and global climate action. Hundreds of members have signed the Climate Mayors letters committing to the Paris Agreement and calling on Congress to invest in a green and equitable economic recovery.


Board of Directors


Steering Committee

Justin Bibb

Cleveland, oh

Angela Birney

Redmond, wa

Barbara Buffaloe

Columbia, mo

Michael P. Cahill

Beverly, ma

LaToya Cantrell

New Orleans, la

Jane Castor

Tampa, fl

Andre Dickens

Atlanta, ga

Buddy Dyer

Orlando, fl

Jacob Frey

Minneapolis, mn

Ed Gainey

Pittsburgh, pa

Karen Bass

Los Angeles, ca

Kate Gallego

Phoenix, az

Jim Hovland

Edina, mn

Eric Johnson

Dallas, tx

Lioneld Jordan

Fayetteville, ar

Tim Keller

Albuquerque, nm

Indya Kincannon

Knoxville, tn

Lauren McLean

Boise, id

Jeffrey Mims, Jr

Dayton, oh

Ron Nirenberg

San Antonio, tx

Satya Rhodes-Conway

Madison, wi

Daniel Rickenmann

Columbia, sc

Thomas M. Roach

White Plains, ny

Regina Romero

Tucson, az

Frank Scott, Jr.

Little Rock, ar

Caroline Simmons

Stamford, ct

Lucy Vinis

Eugene, or

Miro Weinberger

Burlington, vt

Michelle Wu

Boston, ma